⚽️ »United by Football. Vereint im Herzen Europas« 🇪🇺 Erreichbarkeit der Kölner Philharmonie während der Euro 2024 – Weitere Infos

Ensemble Resonanz ©Tobias Schult

Wednesday 04.05.2022, 20:00 


Ensemble Resonanz | Jean-Guihen Queyras | Ondřej Adámek

The event is in the past!

  • € 35.-

plus booking fees

The Ensemble Resonanz from Hamburg and the French world-class cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras have been musical soul mates for many ears. After all, neither of them has any use for the concept of musical compartmentalizing. Whether historically informed baroque music or exciting, inspiring new music – this dream team finds common ground in any key. This concert too builds a bridge between the 18th and the 21st century; no less than two new works are on the programme. The Czech composer Ondrej Adámek is a contemporary with a refreshingly unconventional output, blessed with an enigmatic sense of humour. His Italian colleague Francesca Verunelli, according to the jury of the Ernst von Siemens Music Prize, »entrances listeners with her music«. The finale is a highly virtuosic Cello Concerto by Bach’s son Carl Philipp Emanuel at the height of his dazzling »Sturm und Drang« style.

Das Konzert im Radio: Mittwoch, 04.05.2022, 20:04, WDR3 Konzert LIVE

Intermission at 20:45


Francesca Verunelli
In margine
für Streicherensemble
Kompositionsauftrag von ACHT BRÜCKEN | Musik für Köln, gefördert durch die Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
Konzert für Violoncello und Streicher a-Moll Wq 170


Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
Sinfonie A-Dur Wq 182, 4
für Streicher und Basso continuo
"Hamburger Sinfonie Nr. 4"

Ondřej Adámek
Illusorische Teile des Mechanismus
für Violoncello solo and 19 Streicher

KölnMusik in Kooperation mit Acht Brücken

In addition

Traces of Memory (03.05.2022)
12:00 Uhr, Konzertsaal


Concerts in this subscription

Kölner Philharmonie