Anaïs Gaudemard, WDR Sinfonieorchester Chamber Players

Sunday 04.11.2018, 16:00

Die Veranstaltung liegt in der Vergangenheit!

plus advance booking fees

She is the radiant newcomer among the circle of the world’s best harpists. And she is, according to a review, “a master of colour and dynamics and differentiated sound.” No wonder that the French Anaïs Gaudemard was selected as a “Rising Star” by the European Concert Hall Organisation (ECHO). As this nomination brings with it an exclusive tour to the associated concert halls, she will also make her debut at Cologne’s Philharmonie with a performance that is as elegant as energetic. Anaïs Gaudemard’s programme spans almost all epochs in the history of music. She is accompanied by the Chamber Players of the WDR Symphony Orchestra. And yet, in a version for solo harp, she seems able to replace an entire orchestra in Smetana’s tone poem Vltava or The Moldau. Especially for the virtuoso’s concert, a work about Edward Hopper’s famous painting Nighthawks was commissioned from the young French composer Camille Pépin.

Nominiert von Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation Lisbon und Philharmonie de Paris

Pause gegen 16:45 | Ende gegen 17:45



Henriette Renié
Légende (1901)
für Harfe solo

Gabriel Fauré
Impromptu Des-Dur op. 86 (1904)
für Harfe solo

Camille Pépin
Nighthawks (2018)
für Harfe solo. Nach dem gleichnamigen Bild von Edward Hopper
Kompositionsauftrag von Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation Lisbon, Cité de la musique-Philharmonie de Paris und European Concert Hall Organisation (ECHO)

Bedřich Smetana
Vltava (Die Moldau)
aus: Má Vlast (Mein Vaterland) (1872–79)

in einer Bearbeitung für Harfe solo

Pause gegen 16:45

Claude Debussy
Deux Danses L 103 (1904)
für Harfe und Orchester

in der Besetzung für Harfe und Streichquartett

André Caplet
Conte fantastique d'après "Le masque de la mort rouge" d'Edgar Allen Poe (1923)
für Pedalharfe und Streichquartett


Supporting programme

Einführung in das Konzert durch Niklas Rudolph
15:00 Uhr, Empore

15:45 Uhr, Künstlerfoyer


Concerts in this subscription

Kölner Philharmonie